Richard Stallman

Eu acho que não linkei antes para essa hilária lista de exigências do Richard Stallman. Eu vejo três possibilidades para essa lista:

1. Ele é um mala.

2. “Van Halen famously insisted on ridiculous riders in their contracts with concert promoters such as “the dressing room must have a bowl of M&Ms, but it must not have any brown M&Ms” not because they gave a shit about brown M&Ms, but because it gave them a useful way to tell whether the promoter read the rest of the contract — with all the stuff about pyrotechnic stage construction safety that they did care about — the minute they arrived at the venue.

Stallman has clearly learned this lesson well. If the price tag is still attached to your parrot cage when he shows up at your house, he knows he needs to exchange his payment for non-sequentially numbered bills somewhere as soon as he gets out of the lecture hall” (comentário no MR)

3. Ele está sendo irônico e quer testar sua inteligência, espírito crítico e quão baba ovo vocÊ é. Uma dica para essa interpretação é a óbvia contradição entre a lista de exigências dele e o fato de que ele afima explicitamente que “In some places, my hosts act as if my every wish were their command. By catering to my every whim, in effect they make me a tyrant over them, which is not a role I like

Sobre Manoel Galdino

Corinthiano, Bayesiano e Doutor em ciência Política pela USP.
Esse post foi publicado em english, internet, Manoel Galdino, orquídeas selvagens e marcado , , , . Guardar link permanente.

2 respostas para Richard Stallman

  1. Rafael disse:

    Eu vou de #1. A implicância dele com o Linux é impressionante.

  2. Eu acho que o mais provável é uma mistura dos 3, ou pelo menos #1 + #2 ou #3.

Deixe uma resposta

